return to Table of Contents, Tracking Campaign Performance

If you can't delete a campaign report

The only reason you may be prevented from deleting a campaign is if the campaign is currently sending or waiting to be sent. If you really want to delete the report, please first cancel delivery of the campaign before trying to delete.

If your computer crashed during the sending of a campaign and there is no "Cancel" button available in Direct Mail (look in the Summary section of the Report tab), you can force Direct Mail to delete a campaign. Here's how:

  1. Go to the Reports tab.
  2. Select the campaign you want to delete.
  3. While holding down the Option/Alt key, choose Edit > Delete Report from the menu bar at the top of the screen.

Did you find this article helpful? Yes | No